KlickFix®


KlickFix® is our sequentially deployable sealing system. An innovative alternative to compression packing or mechanical seals for pump shaft sealing. At the heart of KlickFix is an innovative system for deploying individual lips in sequence. Multiple low friction sealing lips are stored within the cartridge body until required and then can be activated in a matter of seconds without any need for strip-down or equipment adjustment, preventing leakage and bringing pumps back into service with minimal process interruption.


Mode of Operation


As the sealing lip in use gradually wears, any leakage is stemmed in a matter of seconds by deploying the next stored lip. A simple ‘click’ to ‘fix’ operation with no specialist technical knowledge required. With a traditional mechanical seal the task of replacement can cost many hours of expensive down time and skilled maintenance input. When eventually all the lips are exhausted (and this could be a period many times longer than the service intervals required by mechanical seals or compression packings), the unit can be swiftly refurbished on-site using a simple Refurbishing Kit.


Key benefits

LONG RELIABLE SERVICE


With multiple sealing elements in one cartridge (typically 6) KlickFix offers significantly extended operational life..

SIMPLE TO INSTALL AND ADJUSTMENT FREE

KlickFix is easy to install on a pump shaft and once fitted requires no further adjustment until a new sealing lip needs to be deployed.

ECONOMICAL REFURBISHMENT

It takes hours rather than days to on-site refurbish Klickfix, and there is no requirement to hold expensive standby sealing units in stock.


HIGH EFFICIENCY SEALING

KlickFix’s unique method of operation provides very low flush water use and levels of leakage. A key feature of KlickFix is its tolerance of periodic dry running.

LOW POWER CONSUMPTION

KlickFix has lower torque compared to traditional mechanical seals and compression packings.


SERVICE SUPPORT

The KlickFix product range is fully supported by James Walker’s cartridge systems specialists.

One of the best innovations I’ve seen in the last 10 years.Paper Mill Engineer

Read More


A simple, highly cost-effective solution that is easy to fit, KlickFix can be refurbished on-site in a matter of hours and has the potential to significantly out-perform traditional mechanical seals and compression packings.

Offering simple, predictable maintenance, KlickFix helps working towards the ISO 14001 environmental management standard by virtually eliminating leakage and minimising flush water requirements.


Download datasheet
KlickFix datasheet

Contact Us


Whatever you need to know, our cartridge systems team will have the answer, alternatively fill in the form and we will redirect your enquiry.


UNITED KINGDOM


Tim Smith
+44 7970 007432
tim.smith@jameswalker.biz



Tony Balko
+44 7970 007426
tony.balko@jameswalker.biz



Paul Robinson
+44 7970 007480
paul.robinson@jameswalker.biz



Philip McEuan
+44 7920 135857
philip.mceuan@jameswalker.biz

ITALY


Nicola Fabio
+39 366 5668258
nicola.fabio@jameswalker.biz


BELGIUM


Kristof De Vlieger
+32 474 991581
kristof.devlieger@jameswalker.biz


GERMANY


Alexander Bier
+49 1773 860818
alexander.bier@jameswalker.biz


NEW ZEALAND


Kent Stansfield
+64 219 85154
kent.stansfield@jameswalker.biz

NORTH AMERICA


Craig Martin
+1 317 730 2446
craig.martin@jameswalker.biz


NORTH AMERICA


David Gibson
+1 708 837 2013
david.gibson@jameswalker.biz


SUB-SAHARA AFRICA


Shane Brammage
+27 8345 79773
shane.brammage@jameswalker.biz


BRAZIL


Luis Baldan
+55 11 4392 7360
luis.baldan@jameswalker.biz

AUSTRALIA
.
.
.
BRISBANE


Chris Nielsen
+61 419 120587
chris.nielsen@jameswalker.biz


MELBOURNE


Anthony Zammit
+61 417 691695
anthony.zammit@jameswalker.biz


PERTH


Peter Gaborit
+61 409 224893
peter.gaborit@jameswalker.biz